Freddie & The Queen Experience

Queen Tribute Band

Audio Clips

Killer Queen

Somebody To Love

Show Must Go On

Along with the many fans who mourn the loss of Freddie Mercury, Freddie & The Queen Experience, aim to celebrate the wealth of talent that came together in Queen by recreating, with breathtaking accuracy, the style and excitement of a LIVE Queen concert, which sadly, will never again be seen.

A Brief History . . .
Having played together for more years than they care to remember; and realising that the Queen songs that they performed received rapturous approval, as opposed to the songs of other artistes, B-fifteen, as they were then known, decided to embark on a monumental task - To recreate the best, most talented rock band EVER.

Are They Serious?
You bet your life they're serious. Being staunch Queen fans themselves, the last thing Freddie & The Queen Experience want to do is alienate Queen fans, either by name or performance.

By aiming to replicate a live Queen performance, with all its charm and charisma; and where possible, adding the studio harmonies, QEII aim to please and impress as many people as possible.

In The Beginning . . .
In 1993 Freddie & The Queen Experience formed to pay tribute to the World's No.1 band. The arduous task of co-ordinating lighting, image, clothes, make-up, (Yes, make-up! If Freddie & The Queen Experience do a job, the job is done professionally throughout!), mannerisms and not least, by any means, the harmonies and music of the greatest band in the world. The Stoke-based band rehearsed behind closed doors for twelve months to perfect the show - The 1986 Magic Tour.

Freddie & The Queen Experience are now critically acclaimed as The UK's top Tribute to Freddie Mercury & Queen

The rest, as they say, is history.

Price Guide

For an approximate quote, please enter your postcode:

Venue Postcode

Song List

  • One Vision
  • Tie Your Mother Down
  • Seven Seas Of Rhye
  • Tear It Up
  • Its A Kind Of Magic
  • I Want It All
  • Under Pressure
  • Dont Stop Me Now
  • Somebody To Love
  • Killer Queen
  • Save Me
  • I Want To Break Free
  • Vocal Improvisation
  • Love Of My Life
  • Is This The World We Created?
  • Brighton Rock
  • Medley:
  • Now Im Here
  • Bicycle Race
  • Fat Bottomed Girls
  • Show Must Go On
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Hammer To Fall
  • Radio Ga Ga
  • Another One Bites The Dust
  • Crazy Little Thing
  • We Will Rock You
  • We Will Rock You (fast Version)
  • Friends Will Be Friends
  • We Are The Champions
  • And Many More!

Previous Clients

  • Blackpool Pleasure Beach
  • & North Pier
  • Rolls Royce
  • Truckfest
  • Pontins
  • Butlins
  • Bourne Leisure Hotels
  • Thwaites Empire Theatre
  • Stowfest Festival
  • Bakkavor Festival
  • And Many More!

Set Formats

Freddie & The Queen Experience Offers:

2 x 45 Minute Sets

Line Up:

Ian Adams - performing as Freddie Mercury (Vocals)
Phil Teague - performing as Brian May (Guitars/Vocals)
John Stephens - performing as John Deacon (Bass Guitar/Vocals)
Mick Durber - performing as Roger Taylor (Percussion)
Neil Gordon - performing as Spike Edney (Keyboards/Vocals)